• You are here:
    Home Testimonials
  • Testimonials

  • Dear Simone,
    I just wanted to write to you to let you know that we had a fantastic time in Bali. Everything turned out perfect and more than what we expected it would be.
    Thank you for helping us plan the best honeymoon trip ever. You were so helpful and went the extra mile to ensure we didn't need to stress about anything.
    We will definitely arrange another trip with you in the near future. (once recovered from all the money spending) hahah!
    Thank you again.
    (20 Sep 2019)

    Mrs Z Rose

  • Greetings Heidi,
    Hope you are well. Just some feedback, My wife and I had a wonderful time in Thailand.
    What a beautiful country, the landscape is astonishing and the people is so humble.
    Kata See Breeze Resort was packed with South Africans and we have met a lot of new friends during our stay. We hired a scooter and explored the entire south Thailand, Trickery museum; View point; lot of shopping etc. Patong See View Hotel; well the see view was beautiful and the breakfast was good, but the rooms was not homely, although the stay was good. Hired scooters for us and my daughter and continued to explore the south of Thailand. Visit snake show; Tiger show; Bangla Road and lots of massages. Phi-Phi island was amazing, we did a lot of snorkeling and kayaking and island hopping, what a beautiful place.Overall, the flights; transfers (Ferries and cars) and all the places we stayed was expertly planned. We never had any problems to get to any destination on time and safely.
    Once again, thank you for assisting us with the bookings and planning of this wonderful vacation. May God Bless you in everything you do.
    Regards
    (16 July 2019)

    Mrs Roeloffze

  • Ons het n ongelooflike tyd in Vic Falls gehad. Dankie vir jou bespreking. Die hotel, Zambesi river lodge is pragtig. (11 Jul 2019)

    Mrs L Oosthuizen

  • Hello! Ons wil net graag dankie sê vir alles. Ons het baie lekker vakansie gehou en alles het baie goed uitgewerk. Baie, baie dankie!!! Europe Trip (8 Jul 2019)

    Mrs E Oosthuizen

  • Hi Heidi
    I just want to say thanks for arranging our holiday it was amazing. We are already planning our next trip back to Zanzibar, are there any other resorts you would recommend?
    (01 Jul 2019)

    Mrs R Kotze

  • Hello Simone
    It was unbelievable!! We had the best time ever. Everything went swimmingly. The hotel was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Transport to and from the airport was excellent.Thanks for all your help. We are planning on going again next year. So will definitely keep in touch! Hope you had an awesome easter weekend.
    (22 Apr 2019)

    Mr S Smith

  • Hi Friends and Family. Please use Travel About for all your traveling needs. Heidi Smit is absolutely amazing when it comes to planning every detail of your trip! We just came back from traveling to Thailand for 2 weeks and I felt super VIP as everything was planned to the minute! Didn’t have to wait for anything or anywhere... making the best of every minute of our holiday. (04 Mar 2019)

    Mrs B Kriel

  • Hello and compliment of the new year, thanks so much for organizing the trip for us it was so wonderful. We really had nice holiday here. Our next holiday is Brazil, please if there are family packages let me know. (01 Jan 2019)

    Mrs Ziba

  • Hi
    We returned today from our fantastic trip on the MSC Musica. The extra 2 days were a great bonus and we actually had the most fun on those 2 days as the weather was exceptional.Thanks again for doing the booking for us and keeping us informed along the way.
    I left this feedback with MSC.
    I rated most of the activities a "10" not just as a default rating but an honest rating of our fantastic experience on the MSC Musica. From the moment we stepped aboard, we were super impressed with the facilities and service. The theatre shows were fantastic and Darren is a great host, although his jokes are like "dad" jokes (lol).The meals were great and the evening "fine dining" as a highlight and Vitali (from the Ukraine) was an excellent waitor. There are enough activities to occupy yourself with but we thouroughly enjoyed doing NOTHING for 7 days as we realised that we had not been on a family vacation for more than 8 years. The bonus was the extra 2 days at sea due to high wind conditions in Cape Town. Here the MSC staff excelled! Updates were given on a regular basis and I loved the daily newsletter with activities for the next day. I commend the staff for serving us for an extra 2 days and hats off to the Captain for putting our safety above keeping to a time schedule. We arrived this morning (26 Jan 2019) and I have already been telling all my friends and family about our cruise and that they must make plans to book a cruise as well. It is really value for money, compared to booking a holiday at a holiday resort. It was also very interesting to talk to total strangers and the best of all was meeting people we had not seen in many years. My wife met 4 colleagues that she had not seen in over 25 years. The best was - none of them were travelling together. What are the chances of that? I met a man who was my manager in 1990 - almost 30 years ago!!!! How about that! And we recognized each other. Another chance meeting, while waiting to disembark - chatted to a total stranger and discovered that she worked with my sister-in-law many years ago - I immediately called her and the two of them were chatting away about the good old days. We loved that we did not have to spend any money on the cruise, except for the last night as our drinks booklets had run out! While walking down the corridors or anywhere on the ship, it felt like you were in a 5 star hotel. The design and finishes of the interior is top notch. Loved the pool - and the tidal effect created by the forward movement of the ship! This will go down as the best holiday that I have gone on in my 53 years on this planet! I am missing the ship already! We might do the Mauritius or Portugese Island cruise next time. To all the staff on board the MSC Musica, THANK YOU for making it a memorable holiday for my family and I.
    (28 Jan 2019)



    Mrs D Lawrence

  • Hi Heidi,
    I like to thank you for amazing vacation. Everything was perfect organised.I also like to share with you few pictures if you need for you next clients. I can strongly recommend this resort (Constance Ephelia Resort in Seychelles) (16 Jan 2019)

    Mr M Kosela

  • Hay Heidi,

    How are things going?

    We got back yesterday and I am back in the office today. Trying to get through the mountain of emails, you can just imagine.

    The reason for my email is just to THANK you for putting the best vacation together for us, we ever had. You new just what to book, when to book it and how to book it. Everything was spot on and there is absolutely nothing that we can complain about, except maybe not taking more time off. Everything form the flights, to the transfers to the location to the accommodation was amazing, well planned and professional.

    I think you might be hearing from my husband, very soon. He is already planning our trip for next year to go back and then it is our Portugal/ Greece trip for 2020. And we would like nobody ells to do this for us than you, so please do not resign soon.

    Thank you once again for everything, we really appreciate everything you have done.

    Kind Regards (04 Dec 2018)

    Mrs E Pretorius

  • Hi
    Jy het vir ons DIE TRIP VAN N LEWE,!! Thailand toe geboek. Ek wil self vir jou baie baie baie dankie se!!!!!! Dit was BAIE lekker 🤪🏝⛱🍹!!!! En alles was 100 % deer jou gereel!!! Ek sal jou vir almal wat ons ken aan beveel!!!! Ons wil vlg jaar weer gaan!!!!! 🤪😜. So sal teen mei jun met jou vas maak!!! Nogmaals baie danki, jy weet nie wat die trip vir ons beteken het nie 😃😃.Lekker dag (04 Dec 2018)

    Mr C Pretorius

  • Hi Simone,

    Thank you so much for all your troubles. It was truly and awesome experience to book a travel thought you. You made each and every step so simple and easy. We always received prompt responses from you and what made the search for our honeymoon holiday worthwhile was that you have always been in communication with us, without any confusion and more then willing to assist in change packages and requirements.

    We will defiantly recommend your service to anyone.
    Keep up the excellent work!
    We wish you a blessed Merry Christmas and great new year.
    (30 Nov 2018)

    Mr L Maritz

  • Goeie More Heidi, Ek hoop dit gaan goed daai kant - Ek wil gou hoor of jy n review comment het op facebook? Rede hoekom - ek wil net vir ander mense laat weet van die wonderlike diens en reelings wat ons ontvang het van jou. Als was PERFEK gewees - vanaf dag 1 tot dag 7 het als smooth verloop en dis als te danke aan jou harde werk en hulp. Ek wil net graag he dat ander klient moet weet hoe amazing en dierbaar jy is. Jy het eerlik vir ons n wonderlike trip gereel en ons het Phuket so baie geniet. Ons beplan om weer terug te gaan na Thailand toe en natuurlik na ander plekke ook en sal verseker jou kontak inverband met dit. Ons sien uit na nog baie oor see trips.. Eerlik baie dankie vir als wat jy gedoen het.. Daar is tonne fotos op my facebook van ons honeymoon.. hehehe. Ek hoop jy het n super daggie!
    (06 Nov 2018)

    Mr & Mrs Tredoux

  • Hi Heidi. Just got back today to office. What an awesome holiday – was really a great hotel. Shell shocked to see Zanzibar – very poor –but the people are so friendly, no crime or fighting. We took advantage of the tours and was well worth it. We even did some horse riding. Weather very hot and food awesome. Ethiopian airlines fantastic. Everything was organised well – no delays etc. We now have the holiday fever and thinking where next LOL

    Mrs L Swart

  • Hi Heidi. Ek en my vrou Linde het so bietjie meer as 'n week terug in die Kaap geariveer, terug van honeymoon af....Ek wil net se, dit was AMAZING! Jy was 'n ster en ons sal graag weer van jou dienste gebruik maak :) Lekker dag vir jou! Groete

    Mr T Van Der Merwe

  • Hey Heidi. Thanks for everything we had an awesome trip everything was in order the hotels were beautiful and we enjoyed our holiday. It was pure bliss. You never disappoint. Thanks a million.

    Aeysha & Zayed

  • Hi Heidi meant to send you this earlier in the week.... just wanted to thank you we had an amazing time. Surely we will recommend you to our friends and we will definitely do business again in the near future.

    Chandre & Usen

  • Hi Heidi. My vakansie was fantasties.Al die hotelle was puik. Ek is net jammer ek het nie langer in phi phi krabi en bankok gebly nie. Patong was ook nice,maar sal nie langer as 3 dae daar vertoef nie. Die ielande is soveel nicer. Al klein hiccup wat ek ondervind het was die taxi in Phuket was 2 ure laat.Hulle het by ander uitgang gewag as wat gereel was. Moet ook noem die lang vlugte en overlays was nie nice nie. Wanner ek weer gaan sal ek defnitief meer betaal vir beter sitplekke. Veral vir vlugte langer as 6 ure. Dankie vir al jou moeite Heidi.Ek het n great tyd gehad. Enige travel plans wat ek in die toekoms het,sale ek defnitief weer van jou dienste gebruik maak.

    Mr F Gerber

  • Hi Heidi. I just want to say thank you for planning our family vacation to Mauritius. Our flights and hotel stay were of the highest standard. We had an amazing time and were sad to leave.
    Thank you for your excellent service. I appreciate it and will definitely refer Travel About to others and come back to you to plan our next holiday.

    Mrs Southgate

  • Hi. Markets, Catamaran, snorkel, Island and still going. Thanks for your good service. Everything beyond AWESOME. Well done !!

    Mr & Mrs De Reuck

  • Good day Heidi. We are at home. The holiday was super and we wish to thank you for the arrangements. Everything just went smoothly. We will recommend you as a travel agent should somebody ever needs the service of a travel agency.

    Caren & Lappies

  • Dit was 'n fantastiese ondervinding om deur jou die vakansie gereël te kry, baie dankie. Ek sal skree met enige vrae.

    Mr J Van Den Berg

  • Dearest Heidi. Thank you so so much!!! This hotel is amazing, Bali is stunning! And we are already planning our next trip through you to Vietnam!! Thanks so much for booking is such an amazing honeymoon!! XXxX lots of love.

    Rushda and JP

  • Thank you so much for all your help. You have made my life so easy. You will definitely be hearing more from me.

    Ms S Rululu

  • Graag wil LeRoux en ek net vir jou baie dankie sê vir 'n baie puik georganiseerde toer wat ons soooo baie geniet het! Alles het seepglad verloop....alle hotelle het altyd van ons geweet ons het nooit vir enige vervoer gewag nie! Jy is 'n ster! Weereens baie dankie vir al jou moeite met ons vakansie

    Mrs L Kilian

  • Ek wil net van die tyd gebruik om vir u te se baie dankie vir al die reelings met die honeymoon, dit was perfek verby. Ons het ons so uitgeleef, alles het mooi afgeloop.Dit was die beste honeymoon ooit. Baie dankie ons waardeer dit opreg.

    Rodney & Aurelia

  • We will, and if the experience is great, which I am sure judging from dealing with you to date, will share and recommend you on FB

    Mr S Matthews

  • Heidi... thank u for ur kindness and the extra mile u go to help making my holiday the best ever!!! I will definitely come back soon😊to book my next holiday to Lebanon. I will definitely recommend u to family and friends in future. I wish u all the best. I know ur business is going to be a success. God Bless U.

    Ms R Vorster

  • Mwah!!
    Thank you for the good wishes and also for the wonderful assistance you gave us. You were always friendly and helpful no matter how many times I called to ask questions. Will definitely book with you again for your next trip.

    Mrs M Steyn

  • I would like to thank you for everything you've done to make our 10th wedding anniversary so special. Hubby and myself had a blast. You'll definitely hear from me soon again. And I will recommend you to all my friends. Hope you had a great Christmas and a happy new year!! All the best for you in 2017.

    Mrs D Alexander

  • Hope you well, thank you for the confirmation. It is much appreciated and also thank you for assisting me, your service is remarkably outstanding. I am glad i chose you. Once again Thank you

    Ms A Moosa

  • We are back in Cape Town after having an amazing trip. Thank you for all your assistance.We had an awesome time.I will definitely recommend you to friends in the future. Please forward me any specials you may have in future.

    Mrs Bassett

  • We will, and if the experience is great, which I am sure judging from dealing with you to date, will share and recommend you on FB

    Mr S Matthews

  • Was a great time and ready to go again. Below please find Heidi details.......I highly recommend her. Heidi, Please look after the new friends we made.

    Mr Gani

  • Goeiemiddag Heidi,
    Ek vertrou dit gaan goed met jou.
    Ek wil net graag terugvoering gee en ook weereens dankie se vir jou moeite en tyd met ons vakansiereelings in Mauritius.
    Dit voel alweer sover terug want ons het sommer met die instap dadelik begin werk.
    Ons het regtig n wonderlike vakansie gehad en dit was baie kosbare gesinstyd wat ek glo beide ons en die kinders nog lank sal koester.
    Ons het dit vir hulle n verrassing gehou tot die oggend wat ons hier in Windhoek op die vliegtuig geklim het – soos jy kan dink was dit vir hulle n ongelooflike verrassing en heerlike ervaring – hulle is nou net die regte ouderdom om so vakansie behoorlik te kon waardeer en als saam met ons te kon doen.
    Ons verblyf by Ravenala was ook baie aangeneem en ek kan regtig nie oor iets kla nie – ek sal die hotel ook vir ander families aanbeveel.
    Ons vlug met Air Mauritius het so paar klein issues gehad maar niks wat ons nie kon hanteer.
    Alle seen en voorspoed vir jou.
    Mooi dag

    Mrs E Postma

  • Thanks I did receive your mail and printed everything. I do appreciate all your help and will definitely book again a trip next year but then in Taiwan. So you are welcome to send me some packages. Regards. Charmaine (20 June 2018)

    Mrs C Van Den Berg

  • Hi daar. Ons is veilig terug, uutgepak, wasgoed gewas en huis skoongemaak. Ek wil net dankie se vir jou bydrae tot ons heerlike vakansie in Mauritius. Baie dankie.
    (26 July 2018)

    Mrs C Herboth

  • Heidi
    Ek wil net graag vir jou hiermee baie dankie sê vir die toer-reëlings en bespreekings wat jy vir ons gemaak het met on Phuket vakansie, ons het aboluut "the time of our life's" gehad en beplan om weer volgende jaar te gaan en dieselfde tipe toer te neem.

    Weereens baie dankie dit was wonderlik om net te kon agteroor sit en alles te geniet sonder om bekommerd te wees en te weet dat alles is gereël.

    Vriendelike groete

    (03 Oct 2018)

    Mrs C Van Den Berg

  • Dear Heidi,
    Yes we are safely back home. Indeed we had a wonderful time in India.We learned a lot in all the five cities. It was very remarkable to be informed and to actually be so close to the honorable Mahatma Gandhi through being to his grave. We also enjoyed the market and purchase of the different Indian spices, Indian outfits the art work in all its forms. The Mosques, temples and churches divulged the diversity of Indian religious beliefs.
    The Taj Mahal was the most spectacular of the wonderful historic places we visited. The Pink city was lovely too. While it was such a marathon to see all the beautiful architecture, it was very relaxing to get to Goa and Mumbai where we enjoyed India differently.
    We feel greatly indebted for all the hospitality and friendliness of the whole team that attended to us, from the company representatives, the guides, the drivers, the porters at the hotels, at the train station and at the airports, everyone was so useful and friendly to us.

    Thank you very much for a well organised holiday.

    (19 Oct 2018)

    Mr G Chisepo

  • That’s perfect Heidi.

    The trip was amazing. Phuket was perfect and where we stayed was ideal to get into the madness of the party streets and to also get some rest away from the hustle and bustle. Phi Phi was the best, the party side on the main town was the best.

    Bangkok was definitely a shock to the senses, smell, taste, sight and sound. But, wow, what a wonderful experience. Shopping there was amazing and the markets were stocked with all sorts of goodies, food is available everywhere you go on the street and it was delicious.

    Overall though the experience was fantastic and you did a great job of getting us what we wanted, I will definitely use you again and have been recommending your services to friends.

    Thank you so much for everything!

    (23 Oct 2018)

    Mr B Chetty

  • Lovely Heidi, a much meant (even though delayed) note of THANKS for our amazing trip to Mauritius – we had the BEST time!

    Truly!! It was really magical and exactly what we were looking for – thank you for listening to us as clients and getting it so right!

    Looking forward to planning our next trip with you – will be in touch!

    Thanks again for everything,
    (05 Nov 2018)

    Mr & Mrs Davidson

  • Good day Heidi. Thank you very much I will keep you updated, I will also refer all my friends to you, you have helped us a lot. Kind regards

    Mrs C Van Den Berg